Leading the way

Our Board is a small, highly focused team with significant business and academic experience.

Edinburgh Business School is a limited company with charitable status with Heriot-Watt University as its sole member.

The Board comprises nine Trustees, which include independent Chairman, Dr Shonaig Macpherson, and four members who were nominated by the University.

Our Trustees have been drawn from academia and business, and are responsible for all aspects of governance, approving the strategy of the school, and ensuring that the our charitable objectives are met.